Who Does What

Hastings Voluntary Action provides a range of services and development support for voluntary and community groups in the town. Services and staff contacts are detailed below. If you know the service you require there may be a direct number you can dial. If not or if you have a general enquiry, telephone the main office number, 01424 444010. The office is usually staffed between 9.00am and 5.00pm Monday to Friday.
 

HVA staff team

Steve Manwaring, HVA Director: steve@hvauk.org

 

Group Support: Starting a group, HVA membership, funding, accounts, payroll, volunteering, newsletter & website, etc

Peter Thorpe, Deputy Director: peter@hvauk.org

John Humphries, Information Officer: john@hvauk.org

Keith Miller, Finance & Payroll Officer: keith@hvauk.org

Tanya Vice, Project Officer: tanya@hvauk.org

Pat Weaver, Community Accountancy & Group Support Worker: pat@hvauk.org

 

Networks & Representation: Including Hastings Community Network and Hastings Youth Partnership

James Leathers, Hastings Community Network Co-ordinator: james@hvauk.org

Jocelyn Tilbrook, Hastings Community Network Development Worker: jocelyn@hvauk.org

Rachel Rutty, Lead Administrator: admin@hvauk.org

 

Reception & Support Services: Room bookings, equipment hire, office services

Rachel Rutty, Lead Administrator and Sarita Sharma, Administrator: admin@hvauk.org

 

Strategic and special projects:

Marc Turczanski, Hate Crime Officer: marc@hvauk.org

Su Barnicoat-Hill, Chances 4 Change Community Development Worker: su@hvauk.org

Louise South, Community Assets Into Activity project: louise@hvauk.org

 

 

 

MEMBERSHIP

Membership of Hastings Voluntary Action is open to voluntary organisations and community groups whose aims and values are consistent with HVA’s and who are working for the benefit of people in the Hastings area. Membership reflects the diversity of the voluntary and community sector and includes groups working in the fields of health and social welfare, environment, arts and leisure, education, community action and self-help. In addition to the services and development work support HVA has to offer we also provide members with:

  • A channel of communication with policy makers and local authorities.
  • A larger platform for advocating voluntary and community sector interests.
  • Opportunities for groups to work in partnership to address issues of common concern.

For further information about membership of Hastings Voluntary Action visit our membership page or contact:

John Humphries on 01424 444010

 

About Us: